The purpose of the Diocesan Planning Council is to assist the Diocese in its efforts to plan for the pastoral care and staffing of parishes and related faith communities of the Diocese of Saint Cloud. 

The Planning Council exists to serve and recommend strategies for parish life and institutional support for the Diocese of Saint Cloud. 


Karen Pundsack – Chairperson
-West Central Representative

Deacon Rick Scheierl
-Diaconate & Metro Deanery Representative

Wendy Rappe
-Eastern Deanery Representative

Adam Saltmarsh
-Southwestern Deanery Representative

Rev. Edward Vebelun
-Religious Communities Representative

Andy Klinnert
-Northwestern Deanery Representative

Rev. Aaron Kuhn
-Northwestern Deanery Representative

Rev. Michael Wolfbauer
-Presbyteral Council Representative

Joan Krause
-Metro Deanery Representative

Hannah Voss
-West Central Deanery Representative

Bailey Ziegler
-Director of Human Resources, Diocese of Saint Cloud

Ex-Officio Members

Most Rev. Patrick Neary
-Bishop, Diocese of Saint Cloud

Rev. Scott Pogatchnik
-Vicar General, Diocese of Saint Cloud

Rev. Tom Knoblach
-Vicar of the clergy, Diocese of Saint Cloud

Joe Towalski
-Chancellor, Diocese of Saint Cloud


Brenda Kresky

Director of Pastoral Planning, Diocese of Saint Cloud

Maria Koopmeiners
Administrative Assistant, Diocese of Saint Cloud